Institute members

Head of Institute / Secretary
Prof. Dr. techn. Meschke, Günther IC / 6 / 185 guenther.meschke@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29051
Professor
Schützner, Svenja IC / 6 / 181 svenja.schuetzner@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29051
Assistenz der Institutsleitung
Technical team
Breyer, Melanie IC / 6 / 51 melanie.breyer@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29060
Gestaltungstechnische Assistentin
Kunter, Stefan IC / 6 / 51 stefan.kunter@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29060
Systemadministrator
Research assistants
COMPUTATIONAL INTELLIGENCE AND STRUCTURAL RELIABILITY
Dr.-Ing. Freitag, Steffen IC / 6 / 179 steffen.freitag@sd.rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29061
Group Leader: Computational Intelligence and Structural Reliability
M.Sc. Kremer, Katharina IC / 6 / 165 katharina.kremer@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29069
Research Assistant
Dr.-Ing. Cao, Ba Trung IC / 6 / 163 ba.cao@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29056
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Edler, Philipp IC / 6 / 153 Philipp.Edler@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29068
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Neu, Gerrit IC / 6 / 165 gerrit.neu@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29069
Research Assistant
SCALE-BRIDGING MODELLING OF MATERIALS AND STRUCTURES
Dr. Timothy, Jithender Jaswant IC / 6 / 177 timothy.jithenderjaswant@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29070
Group Leader: Scale-Bridging Modelling of Materials and Structures
M.Sc. Yan, Xiao IC / 6 / 159 xiao.yan@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29064
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Butt, Sahir Nawaz IC / 6 / 173 Sahir.Butt@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

(+49) 234 32-29062
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Gudzulic, Vladislav IC / 6 / 167 Vladislav.Gudzulic@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

(+49) 234 32-29072
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Iskhakov, Tagir IC / 6 / 169 tagir.iskhakov@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29059
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Peters, Simon IC / 6 / 153 simon.peters@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29068
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Reinold, Janis IC / 6 / 153 Janis.Reinold@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

(+49) 234 32-29068
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Williams Moises, Rodolfo Javier IC / 6 / 169 Rodolfo.WilliamsMoises@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

(+49) 234 32-29059
Research Assistant
COMPUTATIONAL MODELING IN TUNNELING AND UNDERGROUND STRUCTURES
Dr.-Ing. Alsahly, Abdullah IC / 6 / 175 abdullah.alsahly@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29057
Group Leader: Computational Modeling in Tunneling and Underground Structures
M.Sc. Bui, Hoang Giang IC / 6 / 163 giang.bui@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29056
Research Assistant
Dr.-Ing. Dang, Thai Son IC / 6 / 161 thai.dang@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-27792
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Gottardi, Nicola IC / 6 / 175 nicola.gottardi@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29057
Research Assistant
Dr.-Ing. Hofmann, Michael IC / 6 / 167 michael.hofmann@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29072
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Leon Bal, Abdiel IC / 6 / 161 Abdiel.LeonBal@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-27792
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Marwan, Ahmed IC / 6 / 173 ahmed.marwan@rub.de

(+49) 234 32-29062
Research Assistant
M.Sc. Williams Moises, Rodolfo Javier IC / 6 / 169 Rodolfo.WilliamsMoises@ruhr-uni-bochum.de

(+49) 234 32-29059
Research Assistant



former staff members
Bangert, Falko falko.bangert@hochtief.de
Baricako, Tharcisse
Becker, Christian christian.becker-1@rub.de
Beckhuis, Sven sven.beckhuis@rub.de
Carstens, Sönke soenke.carstens@rub.de
Cazes, Fabien
Chen, Fei
Dimitrijevic, Bojan bojan.dimitrijevic@rub.de
Dumstorff, Peter peter.dumstorff@siemens.com
Eberle, Kai
Eckstein, Andreas andreas.eckstein@hilti.com
Eitzen, Marco
Fleming Petri, Wagner Carlos wagner.fleming@rub.de
Gall, Vojtech Ernst vojtech.gall@rub.de
Grasberger, Stefan stefan.grasberger@hilti.com
Gray, Amelie
Grytz, Rafael rafael.grytz@rub.de
Hanskötter, Ulrike
Hente, Christian
Hollstegge, Ulrike
Hommel, Jan-Hendrik
Ildar, Khisamitov Ildar.Khisamitov@rub.de
Itskov, Mikhail itskov@km.rwth-aachen.de
Jox, Stefan stefan.jox@rub.de
Jun, Daniel daniel.jun(at)eon-engineering.com
Jung, Diana
Kalkhoff, Barbara barbara.kalkhoff@uv.ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Karutz, Holger
Kasper, Thomas tkas@cowi.dk
Kemper, Melanie melanie.kemper@rub.de
Kintzel, Olaf olaf.kintzel@rub.de
Koster, Michael
Krimpmann, Sandra
Krupinski, Carolin
Kruschwitz, Jens
Kuhl, Detlef kuhl@uni-kassel.de
Lürding, Daniela daniela.luerding@hochtief.de
Lehnart, Regina regina.lehnart@rub.de
Leonhart, Dirk dirk.leonhart@rub.de
Lueg, Tanja tanja.lueg@rub.de
Müller, Stephan stephan.mueller@blum.com
Mancevski, Mitko
Mauso, Sebastian sebastian.mauso@rub.de
Metz, Hubert hubert.j.metz@rub.de
Mohseni, Seyed Ali
Mosler, Jörn joern.mosler@rub.de
Nagel, Felix
Nguyen, Minh Ngoc
Ninic, Jelena jelena.ninic@rub.de
Noh, Sam-Young
Pölling, Rainer
Petryna, Yuri petryna@statik.tu-berlin.de
Pham, Anh Duc phamanhducx1@yahoo.com
Rosendahl, Manfred
Rumanus, Erkan
Salem, Aymen
Salloch, Sabine sabine.salloch@ruhr-uni-bochum.de
Sasse, Klaus klaus.sasse@rub.de
Stascheit, Janosch
Szczypka, Eva
Tahiri, Loubna
Yalovenko, Natalia
Zhan, Yijian yijian.zhan@rub.de
Zhou, Mengmeng mengmeng.zhou@rub.de